Friday, April 10, 2009

JET 2009 Admissions to Diploma Courses in Punjab

Punjab State Board of Technical Education and Industrial Training will conduct Joint Entrance Test - 2009 for Admission to various Diploma Courses in Punjab


Candidates should have passed the Matriculation or equivalent examination in Mathematics, Science (Physics, Chemistry and Biology) and English.

A candidate who has appeared for the qualifying examination but whose result has not been declared shall be admitted provisionally to the Joint Entrance Test but his/her candidature shall be cancelled if he/she fails to qualify in the examination or fails to produce the proof of his having qualified at the time of counselling.

To Apply:
Candidates have to buy the prospectus-cum-Application form from:
The Counter of the office of the Board or designated branches of Punjab National Bank or Institutions: Rs. 250

By Post with demand draft (to be received at the office of the Board at least 10 days before the closing date): Rs. 300/-

Application Fee:

Following application fee needs to submitted with the application form:

General Candidates (other than SC/ST): Rs. 520/-

SC and ST Candidates: Rs. 260/-

Note: If the application is being sent to the Board by post, Fee should be sent through Bank Draft in favour of "Secretary, Punjab State Board of Technical Education and Industrial Training" payable at "Chandigarh", However if the Application Form is submitted in the designated banks then the applicant should deposit the same in the form of cash and obtain proper receipt. Candidates are advised to deposit the Application Form preferably at the Banks.

List of Institutions Where Prospectus is Available for Sale:

1. Adesh Polytechnic College, Muktsar

2. S.B.S. Polytechnic College, Patti

3. GTB Kh. Polytechnic College, Chhapianwali, Malout

4. L.L.R.M. Polytechnic College, Ajitwal

5. B.I.S. Polytechnic College, Kot-Ise-Khan

6. Sai Polytechnic College, Badhani, Pathankot

7. SBCMS Polytechnic College, Attalagarh, Mukerian

8. Doaba Polytechnic College, Raipur

9. Aman Bhalla Poly. College, Kotli, Pathankot

10. Sant Kabir Polytechnic College, Fazilka

11. G.G.S. Polytechnic College, Talwandi Sabo

12. Malwa Polytechnic College, Faridkot

13. Lord Krishna Polytechnic College, Kapurthala

14. Desh Bhagat Singh Poly. College, Dhuri

15. Y.R.S. Polytechnic College, Moga

16. Longowal College of Ph'cy, Derabassi

17. RIMT Poly., Mandi Gobindgarh

18. Bhai Gurdas Polytechnic, Sangrur

19. Saint M Muni Ji Borewala Polytechnic College, Mansa

20. Abohar Polytechnic College, Abohar

21. Universal Polytechnic College, Borewala, Budlada

22. Jiwan Jyoti Polytechnic College, Jalalabad

23. Saraswati Polytechnic College, Malout Road, Bathinda

24. Regional Polytechnic College, Malout Road, Bathinda

25. Sai Polytechnic College, Amritsar

26. Satyam Polytechnic College, Ram Tirath, Amritsar

27. CT Polytechnic College, Shahpur, Jalandhar.

Bank Branches where JET 2009 application form is Available:

Candidates are advised to deposit the completed Application Forms in the designated Bank branches by paying examination fee + Rs. 20/- in cash and obtain acknowledgment slip.
Last Date to Apply: April 25, 2009 (upto 12.00 noon)

Date of Test: May 30, 2009 (Saturday)

For more info visit


Design by Dzelque Blogger Templates 2008

Free Education Consultancy - Design by Dzelque Blogger Templates 2008 Privacy Policy